IOTA Trainer Of The Year 

With changes in the awarding of the Silver Scalpel for best trainer of the year across all specialties. IOTA has introduced the Trainer of the Year award in 2016 in order to reward those trainers who are enthusiastic, reliable supporters of the orthopaedic training programme and go above and beyond there work as Trainers in improve Orthopaedic training in Ireland. These trainers are selected among all the current Orthopaedic trainers by the specialist registrars in the Irish Trauma and Orthopaedic Training programme. The IOTA trainer of the year is awarded yearly during the annual Irish Orthopaedic Association Meeting.


Michael O'Sullivan

Keith A Synnott

Peter Keogh

Year Awarded